The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise

The Queen’s Business Awards recognises UK businesses for outstanding commercial success in innovation and international trade and leads the way in sustainable development Queen’s Awards for Enterprisepractices, and promoting opportunity. It achieves this by recognising a business’s social mobility programmes and practices.

There are three categories of Award for organisations.

  • Innovation
  • International Trade
  • Sustainable Development

The Awards are bestowed each year by Her Majesty the Queen and are valid for 5 years.

The winners are announced every year on 21 April, Her Majesty The Queen’s birthday.

How to apply

Almost all UK business can apply and the application process is free and straightforward.

All applications must be made online and you may apply for more than one category.

The application process

1. Create an account here 

2. Complete the eligibility questionnaire

3. Complete the form

4. Submit your application

Deadline for submission

The deadline for submissions is midday 2 September 2016. However, we recommend starting early to avoid rushing your application.

More information is available.